Prove Me Wrong

Easy for you to judge
When all you do is stand in the corner
and watch

Asking us to do much
only to see frustrations go down the drain

Not that you encourage us to be better
but to be a version of your greater imagination

Prove me wrong, you said

How is it fair?
that to prove is only to validate the imagination?

How is it fair?
that if you can’t see means
neither can anybody else?

I don’t know how do you do it
Putting the mean and the critical in the same shoes

Prove me wrong, you said

I will
and when I do, I will thank you

Leave a Reply

