The Next 1 Month

Thank you for showing me what it means
to a follow a so-called passion
for the people along the way I’ve met
that has drawn me closer
or further
to that passion that once I knew

Not that it is now gone
but there are regrets arise
from the ashes of decisions

I think it’s true what they said
that the things worth fighting for
are the ones that are hard to get

So, thank you
for better and for worse
of what you’ve made me become

and to make me realize
that there’s no such thing such a stepping stone

and the real passion you know deep within
will keep calling you
for as long as it’s there
because for as little as you know
it is the part of you
that you yourself would never know

Leave a Reply

